Results 1/8th finals

Download PGN of the 8th Finals here

The first playing day of the ACP Cup is over.
Numerous spectators have gathered in the art-gallery of Rietumu Bank in Riga to follow the chess battles between the world's top Grandmasters.

The live commentary was followed by the local chess publicĀ 
and thousands of spectators online.

Here are the results:
Grischuk - Fressinet : 3:1 (on the blitz tie-break)
Mamedyarov-Kovalenko: 1.5:0.5
Nepomniachtchi - Moiseenko: 1.5:0.5
Svidler - Jakovenko : 1.5:0.5
Radjabov - Shirov : 1.5:0.5
Malakhov - Eljanov : 1.5:0.5
Ponomariov - Morozevich: 1.5:0.5
Wojtaszek - Ivanchuk : 1.5:0.5

Tomorrow, in the 1/4 final :
Grishuk - Wojtaszek (at 14:00 Riga time = 13:00 CET)
Mamedyarov - Ponomariov (18:00 Riga time = 17:00 CET)
Nepomniachtchi - Malakhov (18:00 Riga time = 17:00 CET)
Svidler- Radjabov (14:00 Riga time = 13:00 CET)

Follow the games and the live commentary on the official website
www.acp-cup.com

Homepage news: 
Yes